noobblitz.blogg.se

Best monitors for mac mini m1
Best monitors for mac mini m1










best monitors for mac mini m1
  1. Best monitors for mac mini m1 1080p#
  2. Best monitors for mac mini m1 pro#
  3. Best monitors for mac mini m1 Pc#

Yes I have a 4K (UHD) monitor hooked via HDMI through a HyperDrive Duo add-on.

Best monitors for mac mini m1 Pc#

It's faster than a Windows PC with good GPU, which many of them don't have.

best monitors for mac mini m1

I can't wait either, due to my main machine being on the way out! That's great you haven't had an issue with this! I was concerned after reading this. It seems some users have issues with this in LR (I should have been specific and mention I use LR Classic) and others don't, e.g.

Best monitors for mac mini m1 pro#

In terms of pro reviews, they're good but I noticed none of them use 4K monitors - they're either of the M1 laptops, or don't specify the monitor used on Mini. Are you using yours with a 4K Mini and getting good responsiveness, then? If I were myself, which I am, I needed a new machine because HP could not locate a replacement fan for my Linux laptop, so I finally bought an Apple product. If I were you, which I'm not, I would wait for the M1x Mini. Maybe it's an issue but in all likelihood many years from now.

best monitors for mac mini m1

I checked swapping and I/O writes on my M1 Macbook Air, and concluded that this was mostly Intel FUD. Sorry this is M1 Macbook Air, but performance is similar. I use most of the features in LR including local adjustments, brushes, and do use Enhance Details quite often as I have Fuji RAF files it tends to improve quite a lot (IMO). If anyone actually using an M1 processor, particularly M1 Mini with LR and/or 4K monitor I'd be really grateful for real-life experiences about how snappy it is, please. Really wouldn't want to kill an expensive, non-user-replaceable SSD in a Mac M1 if LR has an issue of some kind which may or may not be resolved. Secondly, I'm concerned about the 'excessive SSD' writing usage that some users are reporting. Is this generally considered an issue, or not? Some M1 users seem to report LR is snappy, others that it's sluggish. However, don't know if they're representative of overall performance.įirstly, I'll be using a 4K monitor, and it seems there might be issues with 4K monitors and LR without using a dedicated GPU. I like having one daddy of the mac daddy monitor in the centre.Was about to pull the trigger on a Mac Mini M1, mainly for LR/PS, but then read about two possible issues some people seem to be having. It would have to be 27" 1440p at least 180Hz + 27" 4K 100Hz+ for me to ever consider dual monitors again.

Best monitors for mac mini m1 1080p#

I had dual 1080p monitors before and would consider it a massive downgrade to go back to two screens. It's fucking sick for gaming and can fit two windows comfortably side by side. It is hooked up with a USB-C > DisplayPort adapter which runs from a Thunderbolt 3 port. 1440p is "2.7K") I sit 20" from my monitor and can honestly say that 4K over 1440p would make no improvement at that viewing distance.

best monitors for mac mini m1

I use an LG 34GN850, 34in 21:9 ultrawide 3440x1440 It's an IPS and is glorious, best £1000 I ever spent on any version of my setup. I am a RR snob so it's DisplayPort (via USB-C) all day for me. HDMI is fine if you are alright with a "less good" refresh rate. 21:9 ultrawide.) and what refresh rate you demand. This is a hard one, and it really depends on your individual needs regarding panel type (VA.IPS.) resolution aspect ratio (16:9.












Best monitors for mac mini m1